South African President Cyril Ramaphosa has declared the outbreak of COVID-19 a national state of disaster. With early intervention vital, he announced a range of extraordinary interventions by the government and called on all South Africans to fight the spread.... Read More

Visit the SAcoronavirus.co.za government portal, for accurate updates relating to the COVID-19 outbreak.
Opening hours : Mon - Fri : 8am-5pm
"Every mine worker returning from work unharmed every day."

Board Members


Member Alternate
Mr. David Msiza (Chairperson) – DMRE
Dr Lindiwe Ndelu (Convenor) – DMRE Ms. Constance Titi Kekane – DMRE
Mr. Xolile Mbonambi – DMRE
Mr. Ndivhudza Victor Mahwasane – DMRE Dr. Dipalesa Mobokoto – DMRE
Mr. Mthokozisi Zondi– DMRE Mr. Thabo Ngwenya– DMRE

Organised Labour

Member Alternate
Mr. Mziwakhe Nhlapo (Convenor) – NUM Ms. Naledi Tsipane – NUM
Mr. Sipho Mungwe – NUM Mr. Lally Sithole – NUM
Mr. Xolani Bokoloshe – AMCU Mr. Gabriel Nkosi – AMCU
Mr. Franz Stehring – UASA Mr. Alwyn van Heerden – UASA
Adv. Paul Mardon – Solidarity Adv. Johanna Petronella Jansen van Vuuren – Solidarity


Member Alternate
Dr. Thuthula Balfour (Convenor) – Minerals Council South Africa Dr. Thulisizwe Timothy Phakathi – Minerals Council South Africa
Mr. Vijay Nundlall – Sibanye Gold Dr. Irene Mampa – Impala Platinum
Mr. Stuart Sepetla – Vedanta Resources Ms. Nirmala Jenny Kalidheen – Anglo American
Mr. Ranganai Chinamatira – Anglo Thermal Coal/SACMA Mr. Nico Pienaar – ASPASA
Mr. Peter Temane – SAMDA Mr. Sipho Dube – SAMDA